The first licorice candy was really an attempt by an English pharmacist to disguise the bitter flavor of medicine. It tasted so good he took the medicine out and made a candy. Real licorice is used in this bean.
3.5 oz bags.
All Jelly Belly jelly beans are OU Kosher, gluten free, peanut free, dairy free, fat free and vegetarian friendly.